Paging a Teammate

IN THIS ARTICLE

Introduction to Paging

Paging is a way of mentioning a member of your team and sending them a notification. This allows you to bring someone's attention important matters, and can even be used to remind yourself to refer back to something important. Unlike Starring, Pages mark a specific point in a conversation, rather than the most recent message. Because Paging is only possible within internal notes and Team Conversations, Pages are never visible to patients. 


Creating Pages in patient conversations 

1
Open the conversation.
2
In the compose bar at the bottom, select Internal.

(Please note that Pages can only be sent in internal messages and team conversations. If you open a patient conversation and choose any option other than Internal, such as SMS or Secure, you will not be able to create a Page.)
3
Type the @ symbol, and a list of all your teammates will appear.
4
Continue to type a name or select a name to complete the Page.
5
Compose your message to accompany the Page, then select Post.

When you page a teammate, the conversation will become available in their  Pages filter. Once they have handled the Page, they can select the check box next to Resolve Page and the message will then leave their Pages filter. 


Creating Pages in team conversations

Within team conversations you can create a Page in any message you send. Start by typing @ and then selecting or typing a name. You can also select the Person @ Icon to see a list of your teammates. Type your message and post it to the team conversation. The Page will populate in your teammate's Pages filter, just like pages from patient conversations.

Note: You can only Page teammates who are members of the team conversation you have open. To view who's part of a team conversation, select the three vertical dots in the upper right, then select View Members from the menu.


Paging yourself

Paging yourself is a powerful tool in Spruce! 

Paging yourself is a great way to remind yourself of tasks you need to complete, or to flag a message for later reference. When you Page yourself, the conversation will appear in your Pages filter just like if a teammate had Paged you. You can resolve Pages from yourself in the same way, by opening the conversation and selecting Resolve Page. 


Resolving a Page

Once you have completed the task or acknowledged the message associated with a Page, you can resolve the Page to indicate it is complete and to remove the conversation from your Pages filter.

From the mobile app, you can mark a Page as resolved in two ways:

  1. From the inbox view, by swipe left on the conversation and select Resolve.
  2. Within a conversation, resolve a Page by selecting Resolve Page.

From the web, you can mark a Page as resolved in two ways:

  1. From the inbox view, select the @ Icon in the top right corner of the conversation. 
  2. Within a conversation, resolve a Page by selecting Resolve Page.


Managing Page notifications

You can control your push notifications for Pages from your Settings. For example, some providers find it helpful to to only receive push notifications when they have been Paged in a conversation.

To turn on push notifications for Pages:

  1. Select the Gear Icon to open your Settings
  2. Select Notification Preferences 
  3. Toggle on Pages (toggle will be blue)

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us