Archiving Conversations

IN THIS ARTICLE

You can also learn about archiving conversations by watching this video:

Archiving from Spruce Health on Vimeo.


Introduction to archiving conversations

Archiving a conversation when you are done working on it removes it from view to help keep a clean and organized inbox.

When any person archives a conversation in Spruce, it is globally removed from the Inbox filter for every member of your team. When there is any new activity in the archived conversation, it will automatically return to the Inbox for everyone to see.

Conversations that have been archived remain accessible in the Archived filter or by searching for the conversation.

If an archived conversation contains an unresolved Page, the conversation will remain in the Pages filter for the relevant teammate until the Page is resolved. The same is true for archived conversations you have starred: they will remain in your starred filter until you remove the star.


Archiving and unarchiving from the web

Once you have completed work on a patient conversation and you are no longer responsible for the next step, we recommend that you archive that conversation. To archive a conversation on the web, select the Box with Arrow Icon in the top right corner of the conversation. 

After you archive a conversation, it will no longer show up in the Inbox filter. If the patient sends a new message, the conversation will once again populate in the Inbox filter automatically.

You can always resurface archived conversations by searching Spruce or browsing through your Archived filter. If you select the Archived filter, you can unarchive the patient conversation on the web by selecting the Box with Arrow Icon again. 


Archiving and unarchiving from the mobile app

Once you have completed work on a patient conversation and you are no longer responsible for the next step, we recommend that you archive that conversation. To archive a conversation on the mobile app, select the  Three Vertical Dots Icon in the top right corner of the conversation, and select Archive Conversation

After you archive a conversation, it will no longer show up in the Inbox filter. If the patient sends a new message, the conversation will once again populate in the Inbox filter automatically.

You can always resurface archived conversations by searching Spruce or browsing through your Archived filter. You can unarchive a patient conversation on the mobile app by selecting the Three Vertical Dots Icon, and select Unarchive Conversation

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us