Team Conversations

IN THIS ARTICLE

You can also learn about team conversations by watching this video:

Starting a New Team Conversation from Spruce Health on Vimeo.


Introduction to team conversations

Once your teammates have joined your organization, you can use team conversations in Spruce for secure, internal chat. Team conversations are similar to patient conversations, with the ability to send messages back and forth to teammates securely from inside the Spruce app. Your team conversations will show up in your Team filter. Unlike patient conversations, only the teammates who have been added to a specific team conversation can access that conversation. This allows you to have private, secure chats with sub-sets of your teammates.

If a team conversation is no longer relevant to you, you can leave it by clicking the Three Vertical Dots in the upper right corner of the conversation and selecting "Leave Conversation."


Starting a team conversation from the web

1
Select the Plus Icon from the left side of the screen.
2
Select  Team Conversation.
3
Name the conversation (optional), and add at least one teammate.
4
Select Create Conversation.


Starting a team conversation from the mobile app

1
Select the  Plus Icon from the bottom of the screen.
2
Select  Team Conversation.
3

Name the conversation (optional), and add at least one teammate.

4
Select Create


Adding/removing team conversation members from the web

You can add or remove teammates from existing team conversations at any time. Please note that when you add teammates at a later date, they WILL be able to see all previous messages exchanged in that team conversation.

1
Select the  Three Vertical Dots in the top right corner of the team conversation
2
Select  Manage Members
3
To add teammates, select  Add Members and choose the people you wish to add.
4
To remove teammates, select the Three Vertical Dots next to their name, and select Remove Member.


Adding/removing team conversation members from the mobile app

You can add or remove teammates from existing team conversations at any time. Please note that when you add teammates at a later date, they WILL be able to see all previous messages exchanged in that team conversation.

1
Select the  Three Vertical Dots Icon in the top right corner of the team conversation.
2
Select  Manage Members.
3

To  add teammates, select  Add Members and choose the people you wish to add.

4
To remove teammates, de-select the check box next to that teammate's name.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us