IN THIS ARTICLE
Introduction to Scheduled Messages
Scheduled messages allow you to compose a message and then schedule it to be sent at a later date and time. Scheduled messages are perfect for sending patients appointment reminders, or for when you’re working late and want to schedule a message to send the next morning. Scheduled messages can be used in both patient and team conversations.
Scheduling a Message
- Open the conversation in which you want to schedule a message.
- Compose your message.
- Select the "clock" icon at the bottom of the compose bar.
- Select the desired date and time that you would like the message to be sent.
- Toggle on "Schedule Message Delivery," so that it's blue and select "Send," when you're done.
Once a message has been scheduled, a gray banner will appear at the bottom of the conversation to indicate that a scheduled message is waiting to be sent out. Any teammate that has access to the conversation has the ability to view, edit, and delete any scheduled messages.
Scheduling an Internal Note
You can also use scheduled messages in an internal note to remind you or a teammate to do a task in the future. When drafting a message in a patient conversation, toggle over to "Internal," located right above the text box. Compose your message inside of the internal note, add a Page by selecting the "@" symbol to yourself or a teammate, and then click on the "clock" icon to set the date and time for the message to send out. When the message is sent in the future, the Page will show up in that individual's Pages tab to remind them of that task at the scheduled time.
Deleting a Scheduled Message
If you schedule a message to go out but no longer want it to send to the recipient, you can delete it.
Deleting from the mobile app:
- Open the conversation that contains the scheduled message.
- Select the gray banner that indicates a scheduled message is waiting to go out.
- Select the specific scheduled message you’d like to delete.
- Select Delete Message.
- From the confirmation menu, select Delete.
Deleting from the web:
- Navigate to the "Scheduled Messages" tab
- Open the scheduled message that you want to delete and press "Delete".
Please note: Admins can view and delete scheduled messages configured by anyone on the team. Non-admins can only view, edit, and delete ones they have created themselves.
View / Manage Scheduled Messages
You can view and manage all of your currently configured scheduled messages from the "Scheduled Messages" tab on the left hand side of your screen. This is useful in any instance where you want to change or delete scheduled messages that have been set up but haven't sent yet. Please note: this is only available on the Web version of Spruce.
- Admins can view scheduled messages created by any teammate
- Admins can delete scheduled messages created by any teammate
- Admins can NOT edit scheduled messages created by any teammate
- Non-admins can only view scheduled messages that they created
- Non-admins can only delete scheduled messages that they created
- Non-admins can only edit scheduled messages that they created