Scheduled Messages

Schedule a message to be sent at a later date or time

Conveniently schedule a message to be sent at a later date within a patient or team conversation. Perfect for when you’re working late and want to schedule a message to send the next morning.

Once a message has been scheduled, a gray banner will appear at the bottom of the conversation to indicate that there is a scheduled message for that conversation.

Any teammate that has access to the conversation has the ability to view and delete scheduled messages.

How to Schedule a Message

Scheduling a Message from Spruce Health on Vimeo.

  1. While writing the message you’d like to schedule, press the calendar icon
  2. Toggle “Schedule Message Delivery” to on (blue)
  3. Select the desired date and time that you would like the message to be sent

Use Scheduled to Create a Task or Reminder

By combining the power of saved messages with the @page feature, you can remind yourself or a teammate to do a task in the future. 

Deleting a Scheduled Message

On mobile:

  1. Tap on the gray banner
  2. Select the scheduled message you’d like to delete
  3. Press “Delete Message”

On the web:

  1. Click on the gray banner
  2. Click on the three vertical dots next to the date the message is schedule to send
  3. Select “Delete Message” from the menu 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us